My writing.

I would love to have perfect sentence structure and the grammar of a goddess. I dream of being able to entice people with my words, leaving them mesmerised and unable to shift their concentration or avert their ravenous eyes. But it’s a process, one that I’m only just starting to understand, let alone begin to learn.

The hard thing about it is, I might never accomplish this dream, at least not all the time anyway. Just like beauty, writing is very subjective. I also cannot deny that a part of me loves being able to think up words faster than I can type them, with endorphins pumping through me, as my fast fingers slightly fail to keep up with my ever babbling mind.

When my sentences fail to flow, or even make sense, I like not having to worry too much about it. At the same time, I want to make my writing powerful… perfect if you may. But more often than not, ease and perfection cannot exist in unity.

Ayesha

4 thoughts on “My writing.

  1. Bonsai says:

    Practice practice. On WP folks seem to be kind and quite tolerant of less than perfectly mesmerizing prose. They may not hit like when you blunder, but the will “like” when you strike a cord. This is my experience.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Akaluv says:

    Don’t worry; it takes time to be a good writer. I’ve been writing for three years, and I still worry about my prose. Still, I hope one day to be a published writer. The writers on WP are very supportive, so just keep practicing, and I’m sure you’ll get better =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

